Posted by: Seeker of the Sacred Knowledge | November 21, 2012

Poetry on The Mother by Shaykh Ibrahim al-Yaqoubi Alayhi Rahma


Poetry on The Mother by Shaykh Ibrahim al-Yaqoubi Alayhi Rahma:

The Learned Scholar, Gnostic, The Knower of Allah Ta`ala, the God-fearing, The Distinguished man of learning,  The Sharif as-Shaykh Ibrahim al-Yaqoubi (Alayhi Rahma) from Damascus ; The Father of Shaykh Muhammad al-Yaqoubi (Hafidhahullah) compiled some poetry on The Mother , it is presented below:

“O my mother – how sweet is your name in my mouth!

As you are mentioned I burst out in praise and raise you to the skies,

How many nights did you watch over me for me to have a blessed night,

How much effort did you give to me to be my safe guidance.”

Qasida Nur al-Huda by al-Hajj Muhammad Barraq (Alayhi Rahma):


Responses

  1. Subhan-Allah , Masha-Allah ,
    Jazak-Allah for nice Poetry.

    Many thanks for the post.


Bismillah Leave a Reply

Categories

