Posted by: Seeker of the Sacred Knowledge | March 23, 2012

Where is that shimmering light so I can gain purification?


 

Sat alone in a gloomy room

I feel like a mountain covered with rocks of sins

The rocks are so heavy for me to push away.

I am covered with dirt inside which I cannot see

Where is that shimmering light so I can gain purification?

My mind is flowing with thoughts of increasing my ego

Ego has conquered my mind and heart with plagues of this society

Where has this ego come from?

How can I allow myself to be controlled by the charm of the devil?

Get away from my closed heart! My heart has been captured by the devil!!

Where is that shimmering light so I can gain purification?

Anger has struck me like a thunder clap.

The sign of a smile and politeness has become vulnerable.

Humbleness has been driven away from the use of arrogance.

What has happened to your generosity?

The smile of my face is not the smile of my heart.

Why hasn’t my inner self connected to my outer self?

Where is that shimmering light so I can gain purification?

Where is that shimmering light so I can gain purification?

Look towards the mercy of the Beloved Prophet,

Engrave the blessed name of the Beloved into your heart

Surely, the shimmering light of his blessed name shall purify you.

From sincerity in a smile to an act of kindness shall eliminate the approach of anger, arrogance, cruelty and the countless sins.

Where is that shimmering light I seek for purification?

Turn to Allah in hope for forgiveness

Surely his mercy is greater than his anger.

The Mountains will shake, the rocks will go away and you shall be free from the clutches of the devil!

Drop a tear from your eye seeking the pardon from the divine court of the almighty!

Surely purification will enter into your mind, heart and soul like a shimmering light.

Written by 

Sidi Shazad Sahib an Ashiq-E-Rasul Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam  – Thursday 13th October 2011

Responses

  1. […] https://seekerofthesacredknowledge.wordpress.com/2012/03/23/where-is-that-shimmering-light-so-i-can-g… […]


Bismillah Leave a Reply

Categories

