Posted by: Seeker of the Sacred Knowledge | January 3, 2013

Shaykh Ahmad Habbal from Damascus Beholds Rasul Allah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) whilst Awake


Shaykh Ahmad Habbal from Damascus Beholds Rasul Allah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) whilst Awake and the character of Shaykh Ahmad Habbal

Shaykh Ahmad Habbal al-Rifai Rahimahullah Rahmatan Wa’asiah from Damascus Reciting the Holy Quran in his shop.

Is it possiable to see Rasul Allah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) whilst awake ?

In the book, Minah al-Ilāhiyya fī manāqib al-sādat al-wafāyiyya of Ibn Fāris he says:

“I heard Sayyidī` Alī say:’ I was five years old and I was learning Qur’an from a Shaykh named Ya’qūb. One day, I went to him and I saw RasūlAllāh, I was awake, not dreaming, and he was wearing a white cotton shirt and then I saw that shirt upon me; he asked me to recite the Qur’ān and I recited the Sūrahs al-Duhā and al-Inshirāh. He then disappeared and I did not see him until I was 21 years old. I was starting the morning prayer in Qurafa when  I  saw  the Prophet again in Front of me and he hugged me and said to me: “And speak about the favors of your Lord”. I have been granted his speech ever since.

- Seeing the prophet (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) whilst awake by Imam Jalal al-Din al-Suyuti Rahimahullah, translated by Sidi Abu Hasan (Hafidahullah)

Shaykh Ahmad Habbal from Damascus Beholds Rasul Allah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) whilst Awake:

The Scholar, the Gnostic, Zahid and Friend of Allah, Shaykh Ahmad Habbal Alayhi Rahma from Damascus was a descendant of the Prophet Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam and he was also from the family of  the illustrious Qutb Syed Ahmad Rifai Kabir Alayhi Rahma, He was a scholar known for his immense piety and devotion. He was the person who led The gatherings in praise of the Prophet Muhammad Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam and he was over 100 years old and he was still leading the gatherings.  Shaykh Ahmad Alayhi Rahma was not an illiterate person with a great affection for the Prophet Muhammad Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam. He was a true zahid, one who truly knew Allah and a Sufi of the first category. He was granted permission in the Sufi order to guide people but instead he preferred to attach himself to the Prophet Muhammad Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam. Shaykh Ahmad Alayhi Rahma may be distinguished in this day and age from others due to his ‘ibada, Devotion, abstinence, love for the Prophet Muhammad, dhikr, humility and servitude of the people.

A Short account from Ustadh Ammar (Hafidahullah) from Damascus who Shaykh Ahmad Habbal Rahimahullah Rahmatan Wa’asiah :

‘’For those who don’t know Shaykh Ahmad Habbal Rahimahullah Rahmatan Wa’asiah, he lived for 110 years and he spent his time in Dhiqr and in Majlis Sala alan Nabi Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam and he was very well known by the Poor Men and Maskin in Damascus who queued at the front door of his shop.  I am relating an incident in which I saw Shaykh Ahmad Habbal Rahimahullah communicating with Rasul Allah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) whilst awake, I saw Shaykh Ahmad Habbal Rahimahullah offering Zuhr Salah in the Masjid near his shop, I followed him after the prayer and he did not notice me at all so I walked after him whilst he was heading to his shop. I intended to talk to him because he was one of the Abdaal and until that moment he did not notice me, I heard him with my own ears talking to Rasul Allah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) and I heard Shaykh Ahmad Habbal Rahimahullah saying ‘’What a beautiful face you have and what Nur is shining from your blessed eyes’’ it was as if the Shaykh was melting from loving Rasul Allah Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam, then I found myself stuck about whether I should go back or inform him that I heard him communicating with Rasul Allah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) , then I made some sound to draw the Shaykh’s attention and I said ‘’I am here.’’ And Shaykh Ahmad Rahimahullah turned to me and said ‘’since when were you here?’’ and I replied and said ‘’since you came out of the Masjid Oh Shaykh.’’

The Character of Shaykh Ahmad Habbal:

‘’Shaykh Ahmad Habbal Rahimahullah would teach you how to love Rasul Allah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam), he would tell you the answer to things before you uttered them from your tongue, I saw many poor people standing at his door asking for money and all were given, Every time I went for Hadra Shaykh Ahmad was giving money to people in the Majlis; each one according to their situation and he even gave some to me, he gave me Five pounds. He was truly a man of Allah Ta’ala and many of the Shuyukh make fortunes and want cars, farms and money but Shaykh Ahmad Habbal wanted nothing the Shaykh lived for Allah.”

al-Fatiha for the Late Shaykh Ahmad Habbal al-Rifai Rahimahullah!

 The account was by Ustadh Ammar (Hafidahullah) from Damascus

Released by Seeker Of The Sacred Knowledge | http://seekerofthesacredknowledge.wordpress.com/

Shaykh Muhammad al-Yaqoubi Talking About Shaykh Ahmad Habbal Alayhi Rahma:

Footage of Shaykh Ahmad Habbal Alayhi Rahma:

Responses

  1. JazakAllah khair for the work that you are doing in informing about the saints.  May Allah Ta’Ala Bless you always. Ameen.

    ________________________________


Bismillah Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,931 other followers

